The Year of 2014!

Guys, so much has happened since my couple of last posts! First off, we’re welcoming the new year! Happy 2014! (I know, I’m so late). I’ve been working all day these past couple of days and by the time I’ve gotten home, I’ve been so tired. That’s why I haven’t posted many reviews. However, I’m determined to get at least three reviews up today. (Somebody please hold me to that!).

A couple of things coming up in these upcoming months: I’ll be participating on my first ever blog tour and it’s for a series I love! You guys, I’m so excited! So without further ado: I’m participating on the blog tour for A Little Too Hot by Lisa Desrochers. Make sure to stop by on January 16th as well as check out all other stops. For more info check out Desrochers’ website here.

A lot of things are happening in New Orleans this year! It was about damn time, too! First we have the NOLA Author Event which is on February 1st at the W Hotel. You can buy tickets here (they’re pretty cheap) and their Facebook page is here.

1545030_522197477877448_978050302_n

Next is an event that I’m super, super, SUPER excited about! Drumroll please! *imaginary drumroll* The EpicReads Dark Days Tour is stopping in New Orleans on February 21st at Octavia Books!!! Guys, the authors on tour are some of my favorite authors in YA: Sophie Jordan, Tahereh Mafi, Kiersten White and Veronica Rossi! Official info here. I will DEFINITELY be attending this one. No doubt about it.

tumblr_inline_mxnwaqnLAO1qdr5v3

Last, but not least (for now, anyway), is …. The 2014 RT Booklovers Convention, which is taking place in–you guessed it–New Orleans! When I heard the Booklovers Convention this year was in New Orleans, I geeked out like the true book nerd that I am!!! A whole week filled with more than 500 authors, more than 125 workshops, parties, a Teen Day and a Book Fair Day! The possibilities are pretty much orgasmic! I got on their website and looked over the workshops and activities that were available and it just brought on the biggest shit-eating grin on my face. I’m truly, TRULY anticipating the month of May. I can go on and on and on, but I better reign it in. For all of you book lovers and bloggers, this is an amazing opportunity! Check out their website for additional information here.

logo

I think that’s all for now. I don’t think I can even describe how excited I am about all of these events! I’m always complaining that nothing interesting ever happens in New Orleans, but it seems like 2014 is going to be different! Both the NOLA event and the Pitch Dark Days Tour are pretty cheap so if you’re in the area, make sure to check them out! The Booklovers Convention is pricey but definitely worth it! I thinks that’s it. Have a great weekend, guys! *now I want some desert..*

3 thoughts on “The Year of 2014!

Leave a Reply

