NOLA Author Event

1545030_522197477877448_978050302_n

Hey guys!

Yesterday was so much fun! The NOLA Author Event was definitely a hit! Getting to meet all these incredible authors was such an amazing opportunity! My left shoulder hurts from carrying around a big ol’ tote around, but it was definitely worth it. I, of course, took some pictures with some of my favorite authors, so I can’t wait to show them off!

IMG_1113First off, I got my picture taken with this lovely lady! My friend can attest to how excited I was to meet the wonderful Colleen Hoover. Seriously. It was a treat! Plus she signed my books–which I bought just for that occasion!

IMG_1143

IMG_1116

Next is a picture I took with the lovely Karina Halle, author of the Sins & Needles trilogy. Her next book, Love, In English, is one that I’m greedily anticipating!

IMG_1121That’s Mia Asher, author of Arsen. She’s way prettier in person!

IMG_1123And last but not least, Penelope Douglas, author of the Fall Away series! Do yourself a favor and like her on Facebook. The random conversations she posts between her and her hubs are hilarious!

So meeting all these lovely ladies, as well as others (I just didn’t get pictures with anyone else [too many people in the way!]) was pretty awesome! And all the swag I got? Well that was pretty much the icing on the cake. I tried to take a picture of all the bookmarks, postcards, etc. that I got so take a look! (please excuse my shoes on the side!)

IMG_1128

Here’s a close up of that:IMG_1129

IMG_1130

IMG_1131

See now, why my shoulder hurts so much? All that was carried in this lovely tote I got quite a few authors to sign.

Anddddd this right here! Thank you, Anne Eliot for that free copy of AlmostIMG_1145

And lastly, I have to give a big thank you to all the ladies at Beauty, Brains & Books for hosting such a great event and all the people who volunteered! This event wouldn’t have been possible without them.

Leave a Reply

